Highlight China Common topics China Perspectives Faith & Belief Personages Nations & Customs Arts Daily Life
Phrase & Stories Mandarin Chinese Medicine KungFu Sightseeing Food & Drink Archit & Design Business


I want to know
something about ...
I love to answer a
question above...
I like to share an
inspiring article...
Show knowledge
share your views
and opinions
Sign up for free,
Get latest information
Food & Drink
Five Tastes and Four Natures
05/01/2012 23:59:05    Author : kathyby66@gmail.com    Browse : 1564

Five Tastes and Four Natures of Chinese dietary regime

Basically, the Chinese dietary regime consists of Five Tastes and Four Natures. Five Tastes are Sweet, Sour, Bitter, Salty, and Pungent; and Four Natures are Cold, Hot, Cool, and Warm.

The Five Tastes predominates how much effects a food or drug will do to the organism. Sour food, for instance, will accumulate and concentrate essential energy. Bitter food, on the other hand, unlocks blocked centers as well as promotes healthy bowel movement. While salty food can mitigate the feelings of heaviness, pungent food is able to enhance circulation and preservation of essential energy: 芒鈧換i.芒鈧?And for the Four Natures, they are effective in fighting illnesses by being opposite in nature to them.

About Us    |    Statement    |   Advertising   |   Feedback   |   Contact Us
     website counter 20278 All Rights Reserved Since 2008